DYSA

 

Through participation, the Dubuque Y Sports Association (DYSA) is dedicated to educate and motivate each member while encouraging teamwork, sportsmanship and fun through the sports of basketball and volleyball.

The Dubuque Y Sports Association, through the Dubuque Girls and Boys Basketball Leagues and the Y Storm Volleyball League:

  • Strives to provide opportunities for personal growth and development of young athletes,
  • Reinforces positive influences, self-confidence, self-esteem, and
  • Encourages the ability to excel on and off the court.

 

REGISTRATION

How to navigate the registration process:

BOYS BASKETBALL

Players Coaches

 

2017 Boys Basketball Schedule . Updated 02.27.17

 

 

GIRLS VOLLEYBALL

Players Coaches League Rules

 

DYSA Volleyball Registration

 


 

IMPORTANT DATES

Girls 2016 Basketball League

:: Registration opens: August 20, 2016
:: Registration ends: September 20, 2016
:: League games begin: Saturday, October 1, 2016
:: Grades 5-6 and Grades 7-8 Divisions League games end: Saturday, October 29, 2016
:: Grades 2-4 Division League games end: Saturday, December 10, 2016

 

Boys 2017 Basketball League

:: Registration opens: November 17, 2016
:: Registration ends: December 20, 2016
:: First game: Saturday, January 14, 2017

Playing dates:

  • Saturday, January 14, 2017 (2,3,4) (5,6) (7,8)
  • Saturday, January 21, 2017 (2,3,4) (5,6) (7,8)
  • Saturday, January 28, 2017 (No Games – Iowa Games in Dubuque)
  • Saturday, February 4, 2017 (2,3,4) (5,6) (7,8)
  • Saturday, February 11, 2017 (2,3,4) (5,6) (7,8)
  • Saturday, February 18, 2017 (2,3,4) (5,6) (7,8)
  • Saturday, February 25, 2017 (2,3,4) (5,6)
  • Saturday, March 4, 2017 (2,3,4) (5,6)

Grades (7,8) play double headers every week for 5 weeks.

Grades (2,3,4) and Grades (5,6) play single games the first four weeks and double headers the last three weeks (2/18, 2/25, 3/4).

The Dubuque Community School District has scheduled a Spring Break this year which makes their gyms unavailable on March 11, 2017, and March 18, 2017.

 

Girls 2017 Volleyball League

:: Registration opens: December 15, 2016
:: Registration ends: January 22, 2017
:: First matches: Sunday, February 12, 2017

Playing dates:

  • Sunday, February 12, 2017 (Double headers)
  • Sunday, February 19, 2017 (Double headers)
  • Sunday, February 26, 2017 (Double headers)
  • Sunday, March 5, 2017 (Double headers)
  • Sunday, March 12, 2017 (No matches – DCSD Spring Break)
  • Sunday, March 19, 2017 (No matches – DCSD Spring Break)
  • Sunday, March 26, 2017 (Double headers)
  • Sunday, April 2, 2017 (Tournament)

All age divisions play double headers each week for five weeks, followed by a tournament on week six.

The Dubuque Community School District has scheduled a Spring Break this year which makes their gyms unavailable on March 12, 2017, and March 19, 2017.


 

FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

WHO CAN GET INVOLVED?
HOW ARE PARENTS INVOLVED?
WHAT ARE THE SEASON DATES FOR THE LEAGUES?
ARE ANY SPECIAL SKILLS NEEDED BEFORE GETTING INVOLVED?
CAN TEAMS REGISTER?

 

For more information, please contact the Y at 563.556.3371.